Past News & Events

Friday, September 28, 2018

Professor David Ciepley (University of Denver)
Neoliberalism and the Corporation: Mutually Contradictory and Corrupting

Discussant: Alex Bliberg (UVA Politics)

2:00-3:45 Gibson 296

Friday, April 27, 2018

Chris Berk (PPL Fellow—University of Virginia)
Custody and Community Control

2:00 Gibson Hall 296

Wednesday, April 11, 2018

Julian Nida-Rümelin (Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München)
Democracy as Cooperation

Co-sponsored with the Department of Philosophy

3:30 Rouse-Robertson 123

Friday, March 30, 2018

Matthias Brinkmann (University of Virginia)
Three Queries for the Interest Theory of Rights

2:00 Gibson Hall 296

Friday, November 17, 2017

Naomi Choi (Political Science, University of Houston)
Title TBA

Commentator: tba

2:00-3:45 Gibson 296

Friday, October 27, 2017

Matthew Adams (Philosophy, UVA)
An Ideological Critique of Nonideal Methodology

Commentator: tba

2:00-3:45 Gibson 296

Friday, October 6, 2017

Matthias Brinkmann (DeOlazzara Fellow, PPL)
The Strong Demands of Political Competence

Commentator: tba

 

2:00-3:45 Gibson 296

Friday, September 22, 2017

George Klosko (Politics, UVA
The Structure of Democratic Authority

Commentator: Colin Bird

2:00–3:45 Gibson 296

Friday, April 28, 2017

Professor David Livingston Smith, University of New England
Topic tba

Coffee and cookies will be available.

2:00 – 3:45 Gibson 296

Friday, March 24, 2017

Professor Leonard Feldman, CUNY
Realist Political Theory and the Police Power

Coffee and cookies will be available.

2:00 – 3:45 Gibson 296

Pages